Home / local gossip / Hon. Nkeaka host Ibusa Women in Politics for Senator Peter Nwaoboshi

Hon. Nkeaka host Ibusa Women in Politics for Senator Peter Nwaoboshi

By: Ike Philip Abiagom

Oshimili North Grassroots Mobilizer of  All Progressive Congress (APC),Hon. Leo Nkeaka,on Sunday hosted and inaugurated the  Coordinators of Ibusa Women in Politics for Senator Peter Nwaoboshi, with a charge that the group immediately devote itself to the preparations for general mobilization for Senator Nwaoboshi’s  return to senate come 2023.
Speaking at the brief ceremony held at Hon. Leo Nkeaka’s residence , the chief host  Hon. Nkeaka said members of the Ibusa Women in Politics for Senator Peter Nwaoboshi has exhibited high level of commitment and loyalty to our distinguished Senator Peter Nwaoboshi.

Hon. Nkeaka appreciate the commitment of this group towards ensuring that(APC) are back to power at the oshimili North local government and Delta State, I urge you all to work together as a team to ensure the success of APC in 2023 general election and be rest assured of the Senator Peter Nwaoboshi and party’s support where necessary,with the inauguration of the women coordinators in Ibusa, the APC party is officially set to recover its lost grounds.

In his response,Mrs Rosemary Ogbogu, Coordinator General, Ibusa Women in Politics for Senator Peter Nwaoboshi, thanked Hon. Nkeaka and APC for giving them the opportunity to serve, promising that the members would immediately devote themselves to the onerous task of making the whole Ibusa women APC members and work for the return of our Distinguished senator to back to the senate.

“The Committee is comprised of eminent Ibusa women and party chieftains with vast experience. We shall soon organize a convention that will not only positively shake Ibusa but the entire state, The task before the committee is a daunting
one as we have barely two years to plan and this requires that all hands must be on deck to ensure that the Committee delivers on its mandate,” she said.

Present at the inauguration were party chieftains including Hon. Ben Iwezu,Hon. Charles Nwarache, Elder Nduka Okoji, Barr.Alex onwuadimu, Chief Peter Okocha,Chief Ambrose Elofu Dike,Chief Austin Nnabuife,Chief Kizito Ijeh and others.

Please share to keep everyone current

Check Also


By: Philip Elueme We may need to look into some watershed, landmark events of the …

Senator Nwaoboshi empowers Isieke widows with Monthly Stipend

By: Ike Philip Abiagom Most Distinguished Senator Peter Nwaoboshi,the Senator, representing Delta North Senatorial district, …

Delta 2023: There Is An Agreement- Francis Ewherido

In present day Nigeria, the most burning issue is how to restructure the country to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *